---
title: "IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026: 335 Seats in 7 States/UTs, Apply by 4 November"
url: "https://aijobalert.com/jobs/iocl-western-region-apprentice-recruitment-2026"
type: "Government recruitment"
organization: "Indian Oil Corporation Limited"
category: "Central Govt"
application_status: "closing_soon"
application_start: "05 Oct 2026"
application_last_date: "04 Nov 2026"
total_vacancies: 335
published: "2026-10-26T03:21:38.986Z"
updated: "2026-10-26T03:21:38.986Z"
last_verified: "2026-10-25T18:30:00.000Z"
---

# IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026: 335 Seats in 7 States/UTs, Apply by 4 November

**Last date to apply:** 04 Nov 2026

## Official Links

- [Apply on Official Site](https://iocl.com/apprenticeships)
- [Notification PDF](https://aijobalert.com/documents/iocl/iocl-mktg-wr-apprentice-advertisement-2026-27-fae9bbfa.pdf)
- [Official Website](https://iocl.com/apprenticeships)

## Overview

Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL), Marketing Division, Western Region has published Advertisement No. **IOCL/MKTG/WR/APPR/2026-27** dated 05-10-2026 to engage **Technician, Trade and Graduate Apprentices** under the Apprentices Act, 1961 at its locations in **Maharashtra, Gujarat, Goa, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, UT of Daman & Diu and UT of Dadra & Nagar Haveli**.

The state-wise seat table adds up to **335 seats** (the advertisement does not print a grand total and says the seats are tentative). Apply online on the **NATS** portal (Diploma and Graduate) or the **NAPS** portal (ITI and Data Entry Operator) from **5 October 2026 (10:00 AM)** to **4 November 2026 (5:00 PM)**. There is no written test or interview: the merit list is made on the percentage of marks in the qualifying exam, followed by document verification and a pre-engagement medical test. Training lasts 12 months.

## Recruitment Details

| Detail | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Organisation | Indian Oil Corporation Limited |
| Total Vacancies | 335 posts |
| Qualification | ITI / Diploma / Graduate / Class 12 |
| Age Limit | 18 – 24 years (as on 30 Sept 2026) — SC/ST 5 years (up to 29), OBC-NCL 3 years (up to 27) for posts reserved for them. PwBD up to 10 years (15 for SC/ST, 13 for OBC-NCL). |
| Salary / Pay Scale | Stipend as prescribed under the Apprentices Act/Rules (amount not stated) |
| Employment Type | Apprenticeship (12 months) |
| Job Location | Maharashtra, Gujarat, Goa, MP, Chhattisgarh, Daman & Diu, Dadra & Nagar Haveli |

## Important Dates

| Event | Date |
| --- | --- |
| Advertisement date | 05 Oct 2026 |
| Online application starts | 05 Oct 2026 — 10:00 AM |
| Last date to apply (NATS/NAPS) | 04 Nov 2026 — 5:00 PM |
| Age and qualification reckoning date | 30 Sept 2026 |
| Document verification | To be announced — Will be intimated on the registered email ID as per merit |

## Application Fee

| Category | Fee |
| --- | --- |
| All categories | No fee mentioned in the advertisement |

## Vacancy Details

| Post | Vacancies | Qualification |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Technician Apprentice (Diploma), codes 101–106 | 99 | 3-year full-time Diploma in the relevant engineering branch |
| Trade Apprentice (ITI), codes 107–111 | 40 | Matric + 2-year full-time ITI in the trade (NCVT/SCVT) |
| Graduate Apprentice, code 112 | 174 | Full-time graduate in any discipline (BA/B.Com/B.Sc/BBA) |
| Trade Apprentice – Data Entry Operator, codes 113–114 | 22 | Class 12 (below graduate); code 114 also needs a Domestic Data Entry Operator skill certificate |

## Eligibility

| Detail | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Diploma (codes 101–106) | 3-year regular full-time Diploma in the branch; 50% aggregate (General, EWS, OBC-NCL), 45% (SC/ST/PwBD for reserved positions) |
| ITI (codes 107–111) | Matric + regular full-time 2-year ITI in the trade, recognised by NCVT/SCVT |
| Graduate (code 112) | Regular full-time graduate in any discipline; 50% aggregate (General, EWS, OBC-NCL), 45% (SC/ST/PwBD for reserved positions) |
| Data Entry Operator (codes 113–114) | Class 12 (below graduate). Code 113: 50% aggregate (General, EWS, OBC-NCL), 45% (SC/ST/PwBD for reserved positions). Code 114: plus a Domestic Data Entry Operator skill certificate |
| Year of passing | Graduate/Technician: between 01.04.2023 and 30.09.2026. ITI/Data Entry Operator: between 01.04.2022 and 30.09.2026 |
| Age | 18 to 24 years as on 30.09.2026, with relaxation as per the advertisement |
| Not eligible | Higher qualifications (B.E./B.Tech., MBA, MCA, CA, ICWA, LLB or equivalent); part-time, correspondence or distance-learning qualifications |

## Selection Process

1. **Merit list** — No written test or interview. Merit is based on the percentage of marks in the essential qualification, among eligible candidates who applied on the portal.
2. **Document verification** — Shortlisted candidates are called for document verification; details are sent to the registered email ID.
3. **Pre-engagement medical test** — Candidates must be medically fit as per IndianOil's pre-engagement medical format.
4. **Offer of engagement** — Candidates whose documents and medical fitness certificate are in order receive the offer of engagement.

## How to Apply

1. **Register on the right portal** — ITI / Data Entry Operator: NAPS (www.apprenticeshipindia.gov.in). Diploma and Graduate: NATS (nats.education.gov.in). Complete your profile 100%.
2. **Log in and apply to IOCL Western Region** — Log in and apply for the openings of Indian Oil Corporation Limited (Marketing Division) – Western Region with Establishment ID NATS WMHMCC000053 or NAPS E01172700332.
3. **Apply for one discipline in a Western Region state** — Choose only one discipline code and a location in Maharashtra, Gujarat, Goa, MP, Chhattisgarh, Daman & Diu or Dadra & Nagar Haveli.
4. **Submit before 4 November 2026, 5 PM** — Keep the same email ID and mobile number until training ends, and check iocl.com/apprenticeships for updates.

## IOCL Western Region Apprentice 2026: State-wise Seats

Seats as printed in the advertisement (pages 1–3). Codes 101–106, codes 107–111 and codes 113–114 share one seat row each in the official table. The PwBD figure is one merged cell covering Graduate (112) and Data Entry Operator (113, 114) seats, applied horizontally across categories. Totals per state and the overall 335 are our sums of the printed rows.

| State / UT | Discipline group | Total | UR | EWS | OBC (NCL) | SC | ST |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| **Maharashtra** (149 seats; PwBD 4 within Graduate + DEO) | Technician Apprentice (101–106) | 33 | 15 | 3 | 9 | 3 | 3 |
| Maharashtra | Trade Apprentice ITI (107–111) | 8 | 3 | 1 | 2 | 1 | 1 |
| Maharashtra | Graduate Apprentice (112) | 100 | 44 | 10 | 27 | 10 | 9 |
| Maharashtra | Data Entry Operator (113–114) | 8 | 3 | 1 | 2 | 1 | 1 |
| **Gujarat** (57 seats; PwBD 1 within Graduate + DEO) | Technician Apprentice (101–106) | 17 | 7 | 1 | 5 | 1 | 3 |
| Gujarat | Trade Apprentice ITI (107–111) | 8 | 3 | 1 | 2 | 1 | 1 |
| Gujarat | Graduate Apprentice (112) | 29 | 12 | 3 | 8 | 2 | 4 |
| Gujarat | Data Entry Operator (113–114) | 3 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| **Madhya Pradesh** (57 seats; PwBD 1 within Graduate + DEO) | Technician Apprentice (101–106) | 17 | 7 | 2 | 2 | 3 | 3 |
| Madhya Pradesh | Trade Apprentice ITI (107–111) | 8 | 3 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Madhya Pradesh | Graduate Apprentice (112) | 29 | 12 | 3 | 4 | 4 | 6 |
| Madhya Pradesh | Data Entry Operator (113–114) | 3 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| **Goa** (18 seats; PwBD 0 within Graduate + DEO) | Technician Apprentice (101–106) | 8 | 4 | 1 | 2 | 0 | 1 |
| Goa | Trade Apprentice ITI (107–111) | 4 | 2 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Goa | Graduate Apprentice (112) | 4 | 2 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Goa | Data Entry Operator (113–114) | 2 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| **Chhattisgarh** (18 seats; PwBD 0 within Graduate + DEO) | Technician Apprentice (101–106) | 8 | 3 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 3 |
| Chhattisgarh | Trade Apprentice ITI (107–111) | 4 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Chhattisgarh | Graduate Apprentice (112) | 4 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Chhattisgarh | Data Entry Operator (113–114) | 2 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| **Dadra and Nagar Haveli** (18 seats; PwBD 0 within Graduate + DEO) | Technician Apprentice (101–106) | 8 | 3 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 4 |
| Dadra and Nagar Haveli | Trade Apprentice ITI (107–111) | 4 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| Dadra and Nagar Haveli | Graduate Apprentice (112) | 4 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| Dadra and Nagar Haveli | Data Entry Operator (113–114) | 2 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| **Daman and Diu** (18 seats; PwBD 0 within Graduate + DEO) | Technician Apprentice (101–106) | 8 | 4 | 1 | 2 | 0 | 1 |
| Daman and Diu | Trade Apprentice ITI (107–111) | 4 | 2 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Daman and Diu | Graduate Apprentice (112) | 4 | 2 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Daman and Diu | Data Entry Operator (113–114) | 2 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 |

Seat totals by discipline group (our sum): Technician 99, Trade (ITI) 40, Graduate 174, Data Entry Operator 22. PwBD: 6 in all (Maharashtra 4, Gujarat 1, Madhya Pradesh 1).

The advertisement says the number of seats is tentative and may increase or decrease at the discretion of the management.

## Discipline-wise Qualification

| Code | Discipline | Qualification | Minimum marks |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 101 | Technician Apprentice – Mechanical | 3-year regular full-time Diploma in Mechanical Engineering | 50% aggregate (General, EWS, OBC-NCL); 45% (SC/ST/PwBD, for reserved positions) |
| 102 | Technician Apprentice – Electrical | 3-year regular full-time Diploma in Electrical Engineering | 50% aggregate (General, EWS, OBC-NCL); 45% (SC/ST/PwBD, for reserved positions) |
| 103 | Technician Apprentice – Instrumentation | 3-year regular full-time Diploma in Instrumentation Engineering | 50% aggregate (General, EWS, OBC-NCL); 45% (SC/ST/PwBD, for reserved positions) |
| 104 | Technician Apprentice – Civil | 3-year regular full-time Diploma in Civil Engineering | 50% aggregate (General, EWS, OBC-NCL); 45% (SC/ST/PwBD, for reserved positions) |
| 105 | Technician Apprentice – Electrical & Electronics | 3-year regular full-time Diploma in Electrical & Electronics Engineering | 50% aggregate (General, EWS, OBC-NCL); 45% (SC/ST/PwBD, for reserved positions) |
| 106 | Technician Apprentice – Electronics | 3-year regular full-time Diploma in Electronics Engineering | 50% aggregate (General, EWS, OBC-NCL); 45% (SC/ST/PwBD, for reserved positions) |
| 107 | Trade Apprentice – Fitter | Matric + regular full-time 2-year ITI (Fitter), NCVT/SCVT | Not stated in the advertisement |
| 108 | Trade Apprentice – Electrician | Matric + regular full-time 2-year ITI (Electrician), NCVT/SCVT | Not stated in the advertisement |
| 109 | Trade Apprentice – Electronics Mechanic | Matric + regular full-time 2-year ITI (Electronics Mechanic), NCVT/SCVT | Not stated in the advertisement |
| 110 | Trade Apprentice – Instrument Mechanic | Matric + regular full-time 2-year ITI (Instrument Mechanic), NCVT/SCVT | Not stated in the advertisement |
| 111 | Trade Apprentice – Machinist | Matric + regular full-time 2-year ITI (Machinist), NCVT/SCVT | Not stated in the advertisement |
| 112 | Graduate Apprentice (BA/B.Com/B.Sc/BBA) | Regular full-time graduate in any discipline | 50% aggregate (General, EWS, OBC-NCL); 45% (SC/ST/PwBD, for reserved positions) |
| 113 | Trade Apprentice – Data Entry Operator (Fresher) | Class 12 (but below graduate) | 50% aggregate (General, EWS, OBC-NCL); 45% (SC/ST/PwBD, for reserved positions) |
| 114 | Trade Apprentice – Data Entry Operator (Skill Certificate Holders) | Class 12 (but below graduate) + Skill Certificate of ‘Domestic Data Entry Operator’ (training of less than one year) from an NSQF-recognised awarding body or other authority recognised by the Central Government | Not stated in the advertisement |

Graduate and Technician (Diploma) applicants must have acquired the qualification between **01.04.2023 and 30.09.2026**; Trade (ITI / Data Entry Operator) applicants between **01.04.2022 and 30.09.2026**. Part-time, correspondence or distance-learning qualifications are not eligible. Diploma holders admitted through lateral entry (Class XII (Sc)/ITI admitted in 2nd year) are also eligible if they meet the percentage on the aggregate of all semesters.

Candidates with higher qualifications such as B.E./B.Tech., MBA, MCA, CA, ICWA, LLB or equivalent, or pursuing them and completing on or before joining, are **not eligible**.

PwBD candidates are not eligible for codes 101 to 111.

## Stipend and Training Terms

| Detail | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Training period | 12 months |
| Stipend | As prescribed under the Apprentices Act, 1961/1973 and Apprentices Rules 1992/2019/2025 as amended from time to time. The advertisement does not state an amount. |
| Job after training | IOCL has no obligation to offer employment after the apprenticeship, and apprentices cannot claim employment on completing it. |
| Earlier apprenticeship | A candidate may do at most two apprenticeship trainings, not in the same trade, with at least one year's gap after a completed training. No gap is needed if the earlier training was ended due to the employer's failure. |

## NATS / NAPS Establishment IDs

| Detail | Value |
| --- | --- |
| NATS (Technician and Graduate Apprentices) | WMHMCC000053 — Register at nats.education.gov.in |
| NAPS (Trade Apprentices – ITI / Data Entry Operator) | E01172700332 — Register at www.apprenticeshipindia.gov.in |

## Rules to Check Before You Apply

- Keep an active email ID and mobile number valid for at least 1 year; all communication for document verification and the offer letter comes by email.
- Have a PAN card, an Aadhaar card, a bank account and a cheque book with your name printed on it, and scanned copies of your educational qualification certificates.
- Your NATS/NAPS profile must be 100% complete (personal, educational and category details). For corrections, contact the NAPS/NATS office.
- If your Class XII/ITI/Degree/Diploma marks are in CGPA/OGPA or letter grade, enter the equivalent aggregate percentage as per your Board/University/Institute's norms in the online application, and bring a certificate from the University/Institute giving that equivalent percentage to document verification; without it your candidature will not be considered.
- If the date the result was declared is not on your mark sheet, submit with your application a certificate from the Principal of your polytechnic/college/institute stating the date the result was published.
- Candidates registered with Local/State Employment Exchanges or a Vocational Rehabilitation Centre for PwBD must also apply through the NAPS/NATS portal.
- PwBD candidates must submit a disability certificate from the competent authority as per the Rights of Persons with Disabilities Rules, 2017.
- SC/ST/OBC-NCL candidates applying for unreserved (UR) seats are judged by the standards for General candidates.
- If an earlier apprenticeship was ended for health, financial hardship, relocation, transport, career change or language reasons, wait three months before a new contract (no waiting period for women). If it was ended for your own failure to follow the contract, you cannot take another apprenticeship.
- No changes are accepted after final submission. Incomplete or late applications, or those sent in any other mode, are rejected. Canvassing of any kind disqualifies.
- Candidature is provisional and subject to verification of certificates and testimonials. If at any stage it is found that you do not meet the eligibility norms, gave incorrect, doctored or false information, certificates or documents, or hid any material fact (such as a higher qualification), your candidature is cancelled; if this is found even after engagement, the engagement is liable to be terminated. A candidate who gives false information is also liable for criminal prosecution.
- Read IOCL's “Guidelines and Criteria for physical Fitness for Pre-Engagement Medical Examination” (linked below) before you apply, and make sure you are medically fit as per it.

## Documents for Verification

- Shortlisted candidates are called on merit for document verification at an IOCL unit/office decided by the management. Bring the original documents below, each with one self-attested copy.
- Class 10 / SSLC / Matriculation certificate or mark sheet as proof of date of birth (no other document accepted)
- Latest caste certificate in the Government format, issued by the competent authority (reserved categories)
- OBC-NCL: latest caste certificate, not more than 12 months old from 30.09.2026, in the Government of India format, stating that you do not belong to the creamy layer; your caste must be in the Central List of OBCs for your state; OBC candidates in the creamy layer are not entitled to OBC reservation, but may apply with category "UR" if they meet the age criteria for UR candidates
- Certificate from the institute that the course was pursued in regular mode, with year of passing
- Semester-wise / year-wise mark sheets of ITI / HSC / Graduation / Diploma
- Final ITI certificate / HSC / Graduation / Diploma certificate
- First page of Aadhaar-seeded bank passbook, Aadhaar card, PAN card and a cancelled cheque leaf
- Pre-engagement medical fitness certificate

## Official Links and Documents

- [IOCL Western Region Apprentice Advertisement 2026-27 (PDF, copy of the official file)](https://aijobalert.com/documents/iocl/iocl-mktg-wr-apprentice-advertisement-2026-27-fae9bbfa.pdf) – [official IOCL link](https://iocl.com/admin/img/Apprenticeships/Files/9a19f255f8db433b8e3b10a3bced73e1.pdf)
- [IOCL Pre-Engagement Medical Format (PDF, copy of the official file)](https://aijobalert.com/documents/iocl/iocl-apprentice-pre-engagement-medical-format-9da4d05b.pdf) – [official IOCL link](https://iocl.com/admin/img/Apprenticeships/Files/429896a17686431e92d1cdc06d923e1c.pdf)
- [IOCL Apprenticeships page (official, links to NATS and NAPS)](https://iocl.com/apprenticeships)

## Frequently Asked Questions

### How many apprentice seats are in IOCL Western Region 2026?

The state-wise table in Advertisement No. IOCL/MKTG/WR/APPR/2026-27 adds up to 335 seats: Maharashtra 149, Gujarat 57, Madhya Pradesh 57, and 18 each in Goa, Chhattisgarh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, and Daman and Diu. The advertisement says seats are tentative.

### What is the last date to apply?

Apply on the NATS or NAPS portal by 4 November 2026, 5:00 PM. The application window opened on 5 October 2026 at 10:00 AM.

### Is there a written exam or interview?

No. A merit list is prepared from the percentage of marks in the essential qualification. Shortlisted candidates go through document verification and a pre-engagement medical fitness test.

### What is the age limit?

18 to 24 years as on 30.09.2026. SC/ST get 5 years relaxation (up to 29), OBC-NCL 3 years (up to 27) for posts reserved for them. PwBD get up to 10 years (15 for SC/ST, 13 for OBC-NCL).

### Which portal should I use?

Trade Apprentices (ITI and Data Entry Operator) register on NAPS (www.apprenticeshipindia.gov.in) and apply with Establishment ID E01172700332. Technician (Diploma) and Graduate Apprentices register on NATS (nats.education.gov.in) and apply with Establishment ID WMHMCC000053.

### Can I apply for more than one discipline?

No. Apply for any one discipline code only; applications for more than one code will be rejected.

### Can B.Tech or MBA holders apply?

No. Candidates with higher qualifications such as B.E./B.Tech., MBA, MCA, CA, ICWA or LLB, or pursuing them and completing on or before joining, are not eligible.

### Is there an application fee?

The advertisement does not mention any application fee.

### Can I choose a training location outside the Western Region states?

No. Apply only against seats in Maharashtra, Gujarat, Goa, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Daman and Diu, and Dadra and Nagar Haveli. Choosing a location outside these states will lead to rejection.

---
AIJobAlert last checked these details against the official documents on 26 Oct 2026.
AIJobAlert summarises official notices and is not a government body. Confirm every detail in the official notification and apply only on the official website.

Canonical page: https://aijobalert.com/jobs/iocl-western-region-apprentice-recruitment-2026
