Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL), Marketing Division, Western Region has published Advertisement No. IOCL/MKTG/WR/APPR/2026-27 dated 05-10-2026 to engage Technician, Trade and Graduate Apprentices under the Apprentices Act, 1961 at its locations in Maharashtra, Gujarat, Goa, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, UT of Daman & Diu and UT of Dadra & Nagar Haveli.
The state-wise seat table adds up to 335 seats (the advertisement does not print a grand total and says the seats are tentative). Apply online on the NATS portal (Diploma and Graduate) or the NAPS portal (ITI and Data Entry Operator) from 5 October 2026 (10:00 AM) to 4 November 2026 (5:00 PM). There is no written test or interview: the merit list is made on the percentage of marks in the qualifying exam, followed by document verification and a pre-engagement medical test. Training lasts 12 months.
| Organisation | Indian Oil Corporation Limited |
|---|---|
| Total Vacancies | 335 posts |
| Qualification | ITI / Diploma / Graduate / Class 12 |
| Age Limit | 18 – 24 years (as on 30 Sept 2026) |
| Salary / Pay Scale | Stipend as prescribed under the Apprentices Act/Rules (amount not stated) |
| Employment Type | Apprenticeship (12 months) |
| Job Location | Maharashtra, Gujarat, Goa, MP, Chhattisgarh, Daman & Diu, Dadra & Nagar Haveli |
| Advertisement date | 05 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Online application starts | 05 Oct 2026 |
| Last date to apply (NATS/NAPS) | 04 Nov 2026 |
| Age and qualification reckoning date | 30 Sept 2026 |
| Document verification | To be announced |
| All categories | No fee mentioned in the advertisement |
|---|
| Post Name | Vacancies | Qualification |
|---|---|---|
| Technician Apprentice (Diploma), codes 101–106 | 99 | 3-year full-time Diploma in the relevant engineering branch |
| Trade Apprentice (ITI), codes 107–111 | 40 | Matric + 2-year full-time ITI in the trade (NCVT/SCVT) |
| Graduate Apprentice, code 112 | 174 | Full-time graduate in any discipline (BA/B.Com/B.Sc/BBA) |
| Trade Apprentice – Data Entry Operator, codes 113–114 | 22 | Class 12 (below graduate); code 114 also needs a Domestic Data Entry Operator skill certificate |
| Diploma (codes 101–106) | 3-year regular full-time Diploma in the branch; 50% aggregate (General, EWS, OBC-NCL), 45% (SC/ST/PwBD for reserved positions) |
|---|---|
| ITI (codes 107–111) | Matric + regular full-time 2-year ITI in the trade, recognised by NCVT/SCVT |
| Graduate (code 112) | Regular full-time graduate in any discipline; 50% aggregate (General, EWS, OBC-NCL), 45% (SC/ST/PwBD for reserved positions) |
| Data Entry Operator (codes 113–114) | Class 12 (below graduate). Code 113: 50% aggregate (General, EWS, OBC-NCL), 45% (SC/ST/PwBD for reserved positions). Code 114: plus a Domestic Data Entry Operator skill certificate |
| Year of passing | Graduate/Technician: between 01.04.2023 and 30.09.2026. ITI/Data Entry Operator: between 01.04.2022 and 30.09.2026 |
| Age | 18 to 24 years as on 30.09.2026, with relaxation as per the advertisement |
| Not eligible | Higher qualifications (B.E./B.Tech., MBA, MCA, CA, ICWA, LLB or equivalent); part-time, correspondence or distance-learning qualifications |
Merit list
No written test or interview. Merit is based on the percentage of marks in the essential qualification, among eligible candidates who applied on the portal.
Document verification
Shortlisted candidates are called for document verification; details are sent to the registered email ID.
Pre-engagement medical test
Candidates must be medically fit as per IndianOil's pre-engagement medical format.
Offer of engagement
Candidates whose documents and medical fitness certificate are in order receive the offer of engagement.
Register on the right portal
ITI / Data Entry Operator: NAPS (www.apprenticeshipindia.gov.in). Diploma and Graduate: NATS (nats.education.gov.in). Complete your profile 100%.
Log in and apply to IOCL Western Region
Log in and apply for the openings of Indian Oil Corporation Limited (Marketing Division) – Western Region with Establishment ID NATS WMHMCC000053 or NAPS E01172700332.
Apply for one discipline in a Western Region state
Choose only one discipline code and a location in Maharashtra, Gujarat, Goa, MP, Chhattisgarh, Daman & Diu or Dadra & Nagar Haveli.
Submit before 4 November 2026, 5 PM
Keep the same email ID and mobile number until training ends, and check iocl.com/apprenticeships for updates.
Seats as printed in the advertisement (pages 1–3). Codes 101–106, codes 107–111 and codes 113–114 share one seat row each in the official table. The PwBD figure is one merged cell covering Graduate (112) and Data Entry Operator (113, 114) seats, applied horizontally across categories. Totals per state and the overall 335 are our sums of the printed rows.
| State / UT | Discipline group | Total | UR | EWS | OBC (NCL) | SC | ST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Maharashtra (149 seats; PwBD 4 within Graduate + DEO) | Technician Apprentice (101–106) | 33 | 15 | 3 | 9 | 3 | 3 |
| Maharashtra | Trade Apprentice ITI (107–111) | 8 | 3 | 1 | 2 | 1 | 1 |
| Maharashtra | Graduate Apprentice (112) | 100 | 44 | 10 | 27 | 10 | 9 |
| Maharashtra | Data Entry Operator (113–114) | 8 | 3 | 1 | 2 | 1 | 1 |
| Gujarat (57 seats; PwBD 1 within Graduate + DEO) | Technician Apprentice (101–106) | 17 | 7 | 1 | 5 | 1 | 3 |
| Gujarat | Trade Apprentice ITI (107–111) | 8 | 3 | 1 | 2 | 1 | 1 |
| Gujarat | Graduate Apprentice (112) | 29 | 12 | 3 | 8 | 2 | 4 |
| Gujarat | Data Entry Operator (113–114) | 3 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Madhya Pradesh (57 seats; PwBD 1 within Graduate + DEO) | Technician Apprentice (101–106) | 17 | 7 | 2 | 2 | 3 | 3 |
| Madhya Pradesh | Trade Apprentice ITI (107–111) | 8 | 3 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Madhya Pradesh | Graduate Apprentice (112) | 29 | 12 | 3 | 4 | 4 | 6 |
| Madhya Pradesh | Data Entry Operator (113–114) | 3 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Goa (18 seats; PwBD 0 within Graduate + DEO) | Technician Apprentice (101–106) | 8 | 4 | 1 | 2 | 0 | 1 |
| Goa | Trade Apprentice ITI (107–111) | 4 | 2 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Goa | Graduate Apprentice (112) | 4 | 2 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Goa | Data Entry Operator (113–114) | 2 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Chhattisgarh (18 seats; PwBD 0 within Graduate + DEO) | Technician Apprentice (101–106) | 8 | 3 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 3 |
| Chhattisgarh | Trade Apprentice ITI (107–111) | 4 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Chhattisgarh | Graduate Apprentice (112) | 4 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Chhattisgarh | Data Entry Operator (113–114) | 2 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Dadra and Nagar Haveli (18 seats; PwBD 0 within Graduate + DEO) | Technician Apprentice (101–106) | 8 | 3 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 4 |
| Dadra and Nagar Haveli | Trade Apprentice ITI (107–111) | 4 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| Dadra and Nagar Haveli | Graduate Apprentice (112) | 4 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| Dadra and Nagar Haveli | Data Entry Operator (113–114) | 2 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Daman and Diu (18 seats; PwBD 0 within Graduate + DEO) | Technician Apprentice (101–106) | 8 | 4 | 1 | 2 | 0 | 1 |
| Daman and Diu | Trade Apprentice ITI (107–111) | 4 | 2 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Daman and Diu | Graduate Apprentice (112) | 4 | 2 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Daman and Diu | Data Entry Operator (113–114) | 2 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
Seat totals by discipline group (our sum): Technician 99, Trade (ITI) 40, Graduate 174, Data Entry Operator 22. PwBD: 6 in all (Maharashtra 4, Gujarat 1, Madhya Pradesh 1).
The advertisement says the number of seats is tentative and may increase or decrease at the discretion of the management.
| Code | Discipline | Qualification | Minimum marks |
|---|---|---|---|
| 101 | Technician Apprentice – Mechanical | 3-year regular full-time Diploma in Mechanical Engineering | 50% aggregate (General, EWS, OBC-NCL); 45% (SC/ST/PwBD, for reserved positions) |
| 102 | Technician Apprentice – Electrical | 3-year regular full-time Diploma in Electrical Engineering | 50% aggregate (General, EWS, OBC-NCL); 45% (SC/ST/PwBD, for reserved positions) |
| 103 | Technician Apprentice – Instrumentation | 3-year regular full-time Diploma in Instrumentation Engineering | 50% aggregate (General, EWS, OBC-NCL); 45% (SC/ST/PwBD, for reserved positions) |
| 104 | Technician Apprentice – Civil | 3-year regular full-time Diploma in Civil Engineering | 50% aggregate (General, EWS, OBC-NCL); 45% (SC/ST/PwBD, for reserved positions) |
| 105 | Technician Apprentice – Electrical & Electronics | 3-year regular full-time Diploma in Electrical & Electronics Engineering | 50% aggregate (General, EWS, OBC-NCL); 45% (SC/ST/PwBD, for reserved positions) |
| 106 | Technician Apprentice – Electronics | 3-year regular full-time Diploma in Electronics Engineering | 50% aggregate (General, EWS, OBC-NCL); 45% (SC/ST/PwBD, for reserved positions) |
| 107 | Trade Apprentice – Fitter | Matric + regular full-time 2-year ITI (Fitter), NCVT/SCVT | Not stated in the advertisement |
| 108 | Trade Apprentice – Electrician | Matric + regular full-time 2-year ITI (Electrician), NCVT/SCVT | Not stated in the advertisement |
| 109 | Trade Apprentice – Electronics Mechanic | Matric + regular full-time 2-year ITI (Electronics Mechanic), NCVT/SCVT | Not stated in the advertisement |
| 110 | Trade Apprentice – Instrument Mechanic | Matric + regular full-time 2-year ITI (Instrument Mechanic), NCVT/SCVT | Not stated in the advertisement |
| 111 | Trade Apprentice – Machinist | Matric + regular full-time 2-year ITI (Machinist), NCVT/SCVT | Not stated in the advertisement |
| 112 | Graduate Apprentice (BA/B.Com/B.Sc/BBA) | Regular full-time graduate in any discipline | 50% aggregate (General, EWS, OBC-NCL); 45% (SC/ST/PwBD, for reserved positions) |
| 113 | Trade Apprentice – Data Entry Operator (Fresher) | Class 12 (but below graduate) | 50% aggregate (General, EWS, OBC-NCL); 45% (SC/ST/PwBD, for reserved positions) |
| 114 | Trade Apprentice – Data Entry Operator (Skill Certificate Holders) | Class 12 (but below graduate) + Skill Certificate of ‘Domestic Data Entry Operator’ (training of less than one year) from an NSQF-recognised awarding body or other authority recognised by the Central Government | Not stated in the advertisement |
Graduate and Technician (Diploma) applicants must have acquired the qualification between 01.04.2023 and 30.09.2026; Trade (ITI / Data Entry Operator) applicants between 01.04.2022 and 30.09.2026. Part-time, correspondence or distance-learning qualifications are not eligible. Diploma holders admitted through lateral entry (Class XII (Sc)/ITI admitted in 2nd year) are also eligible if they meet the percentage on the aggregate of all semesters.
Candidates with higher qualifications such as B.E./B.Tech., MBA, MCA, CA, ICWA, LLB or equivalent, or pursuing them and completing on or before joining, are not eligible.
PwBD candidates are not eligible for codes 101 to 111.
| Training period | 12 months |
|---|---|
| Stipend | As prescribed under the Apprentices Act, 1961/1973 and Apprentices Rules 1992/2019/2025 as amended from time to time. The advertisement does not state an amount. |
| Job after training | IOCL has no obligation to offer employment after the apprenticeship, and apprentices cannot claim employment on completing it. |
| Earlier apprenticeship | A candidate may do at most two apprenticeship trainings, not in the same trade, with at least one year's gap after a completed training. No gap is needed if the earlier training was ended due to the employer's failure. |
| NATS (Technician and Graduate Apprentices) | WMHMCC000053 |
|---|---|
| NAPS (Trade Apprentices – ITI / Data Entry Operator) | E01172700332 |
The state-wise table in Advertisement No. IOCL/MKTG/WR/APPR/2026-27 adds up to 335 seats: Maharashtra 149, Gujarat 57, Madhya Pradesh 57, and 18 each in Goa, Chhattisgarh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, and Daman and Diu. The advertisement says seats are tentative.
Apply on the NATS or NAPS portal by 4 November 2026, 5:00 PM. The application window opened on 5 October 2026 at 10:00 AM.
No. A merit list is prepared from the percentage of marks in the essential qualification. Shortlisted candidates go through document verification and a pre-engagement medical fitness test.
18 to 24 years as on 30.09.2026. SC/ST get 5 years relaxation (up to 29), OBC-NCL 3 years (up to 27) for posts reserved for them. PwBD get up to 10 years (15 for SC/ST, 13 for OBC-NCL).
Trade Apprentices (ITI and Data Entry Operator) register on NAPS (www.apprenticeshipindia.gov.in) and apply with Establishment ID E01172700332. Technician (Diploma) and Graduate Apprentices register on NATS (nats.education.gov.in) and apply with Establishment ID WMHMCC000053.
No. Apply for any one discipline code only; applications for more than one code will be rejected.
No. Candidates with higher qualifications such as B.E./B.Tech., MBA, MCA, CA, ICWA or LLB, or pursuing them and completing on or before joining, are not eligible.
The advertisement does not mention any application fee.
No. Apply only against seats in Maharashtra, Gujarat, Goa, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Daman and Diu, and Dadra and Nagar Haveli. Choosing a location outside these states will lead to rejection.